

Thank you to our sponsors.

AECOM

American Council of Engineering Companies of Wisconsin

American State Equipment Co.

Commercial Association of REALTORS® Wisconsin

Fabick Cat

HNTB Corporation

International Union of Operation Engineers Local 139

Kapur & Associates

Mead & Hunt

Miller-Bradford & Risberg, Inc.

SEH

Wisconsin Asphalt Pavement Association
Wisconsin Concrete Pavement Association
Wisconsin County Highway Association
Wisconsin Earth Movers Association

Wisconsin Laborers' District Council

Wisconsin Transportation Builders Association





Agenda

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 1

Briefing Session Russell Senate Office Building (SR-188)

2:00 p.m. Welcome, Introductions and Opening Remarks

TDA President Tracy Johnson

2:10 p.m. Industry Perspective

Lauren Schapker, Vice President of Legislative Affairs American Road & Transportation Builders Association

2:30 p.m. **BIL Implementation**

Seamus Dowdall, Associate Legislative Director

National Association of Counties

2:50 p.m. Issue Paper/Team Leaders

Congressional Office Visits

4:00 p.m. Office visits with Rep. Van Orden and Rep. Steil *All are invited to attend the visit with Rep. Van Orden.

Reception & Dinner

The Hamilton, 600 14th St NW

6:30 p.m. **Reception Secretary Thompson** to address the group

7:00 p.m. **Dinner**

THURSDAY, MARCH 2

Wisconsin Policy Breakfast

Russell Senate Office Building (SR-385)

8:30 a.m. Welcome / Breakfast

9:00 a.m. Workforce Issues

Jeff Soth, Legislative and Political Director International Union of Operating Engineers

9:30 a.m. **Briefing Wrap-up**

Congressional Office Visits

10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Office visits

Congressional Office Visits

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 1

Rep. Van Orden* 4:00 p.m.

1300 LONGWORTH (AG COMMITTEE RM)

TEAM LEADER: Johnson, J.

Anderson Johnson, T. Baas Kozelka Chamberlain Spilde Derr Spoor

Hawk

Rep. Steil 4:00 p.m.

1526 LONGWORTH

TEAM LEADER: McMullen

Brose Kwaterski Bussler Mrugraz Disch Nelson Hansen Stone

THURSDAY, MARCH 2

Senator Johnson 10:30 a.m.

328 HART

TEAM LEADER: Derr

Hansen Krejci Hawk Mrugacz

Kozelka

Rep. Tiffany 10:30 a.m.

451 CANNON

TEAM LEADER: Griesbach Anderson Koles

Vander Sanden Baas

Duell

If you have not been assigned a visit or have free time, please join visits as your schedule permits.

THURSDAY, MARCH 2

Rep. Fitzgerald 11:00 a.m.

1507 LONGWORTH

TFAM I FADER: Field

Johnson, T. Brose Bussler McMullen Caine Stone

Rep. Pocan 11:00 a.m.

1026 LONGWORTH

TEAM LEADER: Bahr

McGowan Disch Klein Spoor

Kwaterski

Rep. Grothman 11:30 a.m.

1511 LONGWORTH

TFAM I FADER: Stone

Jackson Caine

Field

Rep. Gallagher 12:00 p.m.

1211 LONGWORTH

TEAM LEADER: Brose

Derr Koles Disch Nelson

Jackson

Senator Baldwin 12:15 p.m.

709 HART

TEAM LEADER: Chamberlain Anderson Kozelka

Bahr Kreici Griesbach Kwaterski Hansen McGowan Hawk McMullen Johnson, J. Spilde Klein

Spoor