Speaker Bios

Senator Tammy Baldwin has represented Wisconsin constituents since 1986. She was elected to the Dane County Board of Supervisors, the Wisconsin State Assembly, the U.S. House of Representatives, and, most recently, the U.S. Senate. Baldwin has served in her current role for 12 years.

Representative Tony Wied was raised in Green Bay and has spent his entire life in Northeast Wisconsin. With a background in small business, Wied was elected to the 8th Congressional District seat in 2024.

Kristina Boardman was appointed in September 2024 by Governor Tony Evers to serve as Secretary of the Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WisDOT). WisDOT is one of the largest state agencies, with over 3,200 employees and a biennial budget of over \$8 billion.

The department supports all modes of transportation, including state highways, local roads, railroads, public transit systems, airports, and harbors. It also includes the Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV), which serves about 50,000 customers each week, and the Division of State Patrol, which enforces laws and assists motorists throughout the state.

Kristina's public service career began in 1995 with the Wisconsin State Assembly. She transitioned to WisDOT in 2005 and held previous positions, including Deputy Secretary, DMV Administrator, DMV Deputy Administrator, and the Director of DMV Field Services.

Dean Franks joined the American Road and Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) in October 2006 after nearly four years working on Capitol Hill. As a senior member of the ARTBA government relations team, Dean serves as the primary liaison to the U.S. Congress. He also plays a key role in ARTBA's efforts to advocate and communicate the transportation construction industry's priorities and concerns before the U.S. Department of Transportation and the entire executive branch.

During Dean's over 18 years at ARTBA, he has played an integral role in major legislative accomplishments, including the passage of the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law, the FAST Act and MAP-21 reauthorization laws, the last three FAA reauthorization laws, the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act, various annual Appropriations Bills and Highway Trust Fund solvency bills.

Dean previously worked for Congresswoman Judy Biggert (R-Ill.). He joined the Congresswoman's staff in the spring of 2003 and held a variety of legislative and administrative positions in her office.

Mark Muriello is the International Bridge, Tunnel & Turnpike Association's (IBTTA) Vice President of Policy & Government Affairs with an accomplished record in highway operations, tolling, road pricing, finance, transportation planning, and policy. Mark advocates for tolling and road pricing interests and user-based transportation finance at all government levels. He works with a wide

Speaker Bios cont.

array of industry organizations and stakeholders to establish and advocate policy, legislative, and regulatory positions.

Mark leads IBTTA's agenda in government affairs, policy, toll revenue recovery, sustainability and resilience, and alternative transportation revenue sources. With nearly four decades of experience with transportation operating agencies, Mark also serves as IBTTA's subject matter expert on a wide variety of transportation and operations issues.

Brittney Kohler is the Legislative Director of Transportation and Infrastructure for the National League of Cities, advocating to Congress and the Administration on behalf of the transportation needs of the nation's cities, towns, and villages.

Her portfolio includes traditional transportation and emerging technology, including electric and autonomous vehicles, drones, and micro-mobility. Ms. Kohler previously served as Deputy Press Secretary at the U.S. Department of Transportation and held positions with the American Society of Civil Engineers, Amtrak, and infrastructure investment and management firms.